a little update…

Here’s a little update on what has been going on my life lately.

I spent the fall semester working on a master’s in religion at Wake Forest University in Winston Salem, North Carolina.  It is such a beautiful part of the country! I was so blessed to be able to enjoy fall on the east coast, and enjoy the company of some wonderful visitors!

Leaves Changing in Winston Salem

Kate and Allison visit NC

The Holidays were wonderful! I got to spend time in Tulsa with my family (especially my little brother).  So much fun! We traveled to Missouri to see extended family and enjoyed spending time together.  December really was a spectacular month! One high-light my mother, and I went to see Legally Blonde the musical; I loved it! Almost made me want to try law school…haha. My mom and I also visited Wilmington, NC which was beautiful even in the winter; very relaxing.

Me and the Brother!

On our way to Legally Blonde!

The wonderful Brother again.

playing in Wilmington

January has brought about a million changes! About the time I was planning to head back to Winston for school, I began having trouble with vertigo. This had been problem during the fall semester, and it started getting worse; so I took medical leave for the semester and have been living in Tulsa.  It’s been an adventure so far…I started working at Kaffe Bona and on the very first day I fainted! Beyond embarrassing…but hopefully I’ll be able to figure out what’s causing the vertigo and now the fainting too (stress??).  I also got to take a wonderful vacation to Cabo San Lucas, which was a wonderful escape from all the snow.  It’s been really nice getting to be home, and reconnect with some amazing friends who live here in Tulsa. It’s definitely not what I planned, but I’m glad to be here.  Learning one day at time to let go and trust that the Lord has a bigger plan than anything I can understand, or plan.  Even though I might try, this life is clearly not under my control.  Learning to submit and trust the Lord.

I know that You can do all things; no plan of Yours can be thwarted.  Job 42:2

Enjoying Cabo

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

