Musical Musings

  1. Into the Light – Spoon
  2. Been There Before – Hanson
  3. Vivian, Don’t – The Spinto Band
  4. Time to Pretend – MGMT
  5. All I Need – Bethany Dillon
  6. See Me Now – Cartel
  7. Growing a Garden – Castledoor
  8. Kids in Love – Mayday Parade
  9. Enough to Let Me Go – Switchfoot
  10. Sewn – The Feeling

This has been my playlist this past week.  It’s a good, crazy busy week!  I thought I would hate living alone in Tulsa with the rest of my family in Florida, but it has gone by so fast I barely noticed. Mostly due to the fact that I spend half of my day working at Kaffe Bona (145th and 21st location) and the rest of the day running errands and playing with photoshop and illustrator (which is addicting even though I barely know what I’m doing at this point).

Sometimes I feel like a list of songs better describes my mood than anything I could put into words.  For some songs it’s just the melody that seems to fit, sometimes it’s the lyrics, but all in all it just seems simpler to create a play-list that appropriately jells with me for the week. Next week I’m sure it will be completely different, but for this week these are my songs.

So excited for the weekend.  Not excited for the snow.  I will miss this beautiful weather.  Goodbye Spring.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life

Leave a Reply

