Looking Back

Today I drove down to Gilmer, TX with my mother to attend a Liberating the Bruised conference.  This is a ministry my mother is very passionate about, and I’m looking forward to learning more about it.  I’ve been to a conference before, but its been awhile so I’m excited to see what I learn this week.

On the drive down I was I spent some time thinking back over the past 4 or 5 years and I was shocked and humbled to see the way that God has been providing for me.  Looking back at my life it seemed to be enfolded in love.  It was not something I could have seen then, but looking back I see how God loved me and cared for my life.  My life was loved.  My life is loved.  Times of confusion, frustration, and hurt were surrounded by the love and guidance of Jesus.  I feel so blessed to be so loved.  This is a concept I was supposed to know all along. You learn in sunday school that God loves and provides for you; but this is one of the first times I feel that I have really seen this promise in action, really felt it to a point that I feel changed by it.

I needed to see this, I needed to understand this.  I have no idea what is going on in my life right now, but I know how deeply loved I am, and I know that God’s plan and God’s timing are better than mine.  I think my faith grows a little more everyday as I learn to let go of my will and trust in the Lord.  It’s become a conscious daily decision to trust that what is happening in my life is bigger than I can understand, bigger than what I can see.  I am thankful for that.

1 Comment

Filed under My Life

One response to “Looking Back

  1. Proud of you and miss you!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

