Standing in the Rain

Rain is such a beautiful thing.

Grace like rain. Holy Spirit rain down.  Word of God speak; let it pour down like Rain.

Rain over me.

I love the idea of rain.  Rain falls in excess.  It falls on me and around me.  It covers every inch of my skin.  There is no escape from rain.  It saturates everything.  It cleanses and restores.  Rain is a beautiful thing.  The idea of God’s love and grace falling and surrounding me like rain is an incredibly peaceful and beautiful feeling.  It is love that encompasses not just me but the ground around me.  It falls down in excess.  There is not a shortage of love or grace or mercy.  It is everywhere, it is all encompassing.  It brings life.  It refreshes the soul.  It renews everything it touches.

I just want to enjoy the rain.

I want to allow the rain to wash over me.  To cleanse me.  To surrender to the rain.  To surrender all that I am to the downpour of the Lord’s everlasting, unconditional love.

I need grace every day.  All the time.  It is by grace I accomplish anything.

It is grace that allows me balance.

It is spending time in the rain everyday that allows me to get anything done with my day.  It is spending time in the rain in between the requirements of my busy schedule that allows me to accomplish.  In between tasks taking an aside with God allows me to continue on refreshed and restored and ready to begin again.  I get more done when I stop and spend time relaxing and soaking up the rain than when I move forward without it.  When I don’t stop my life turns dry, thins, and becomes bitter and tiring. I need the rain.  I need it desperately.  I need to fill my soul.

HOLY SPIRIT RAIN DOWN.

This is my grace.   This is my lifeline.  This is my ability to accomplish.  Everything for the Good. God provides this everyday.  How often do I ignore it, or attempt to handle it on my own.  Life requires rain.  How easily I forget and how easily I fall. How easily I wither. I need rain.

Thank you Father for the rain.

The Spirit gives life; the flesh counts for nothing. The words I have spoken to you are spirit, and they are life. John 6:63

There is one body, and one Spirit, even as also you were called in one hope of your calling; one Lord, one faith, one baptism, one God and Father of all, who is over all, and through all, and in all. Ephesians 4:4-6

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

